Patuxent Wildlife Research Center


The Patuxent Wildlife Research Center located at 10901 Scarlet Tanager Loop, Laurel. Md. (just northeast of Washington DC) (240-882-0360) features an artist each month. This month I am pleased to be featured in there art gallery. I have 60 pictures on display. If you live in the area, please drop by. They have many great displays and lots of nature trails to explore.
The display in on 6 IMG_5285panels each one has a theme, “Backyard Birds”,”Wild Ponies”, “Insects”, “Parent and Child”,”Big Wading Birds”, and “Birds in Flight”. While we were setting up the display people were walking by. The “Wild Ponies” was one of the first panels to be put up. I have a picture of a pony’s eye close up. The caption reads, “Have you every looked a pony in the eye?” and I put the picture at the eye level of a first grader. Lots of the adult that walked by bent down and looked that pony right in the eye. It make me feel rewarded.

About Phillips Farm Photography

I am a retired farmer in Maryland. Time is now available to combine my love of nature and photography into a note card and print business. Photography keeps be active and outdoors most of the time. I enjoy sharing with people the nature I see on my farm and nearby parks.
This entry was posted in Birds, Eagles, horses, insects, Mammals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

